The Cultural Olympiad

I have to give VANOC props for compiling what looks to be a very impressive Cultural Olympiad. And it kicked off on January 22nd with a concert by Phoenix, the cooler-than-the-other-side-of-the-pillow French band who put out one of the decade’s finest albums with Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix.

I give Vancouver even more respect for shaking their too cool for school reputation and smartly skirting security to create a spontaneous dance party on the stage.

I’ve never read the seminal marketing book “The Tipping Point,” but I’d imagine this is what the author is talking about:

I’m proud to say I was there to witness the Dance, Dance Revolution.

Share

Leave a Reply

